It is very difficult to resign from a company..and the most difficult part is telling your manager that you want to quit.

When I told my EM about me quiting the job, he told,

Pankaj, as a EM of this team, I really feel very sad to lose a person like you. But at the same time, I am really happy for you as you are going for a job you always wanted. Here all the managers, were really very happy with the class of work you delivered and though it is immaterial at this point and you might not be knowing this but the fact is that when Dough lartner ( one of the directors of deloitte) came to India, from each team of our practice one name was being sent to him for excellence awards and from this team, your name was being forwarded.

Anyways best of luck for your career ahead.

I cannot tell you how difficult those moments were for me.

But aneways, written below is my first resignation letter.

Hi [EM’s Name]

I am writing to you today to officially tender my resignation from Deloitte Consulting PVT. India Ltd.

I never thought I would ever leave a company like Deloitte, but when the opportunity arose to get into Microsoft,
which has always been a dream for me, I simply had to take advantage of it.
I also want to confess that past eight months were a great learning experience for me. It was my first job and I learnt a lot.

But as the saying goes “every good thing comes to an end”, so are my stay at deloitte.

Sincerely,
Pankaj

