The only thing about 14th feb which i had in my memory was “It is valentine’s day”. What else can one expect a single guy without his valentine to remember ?

But it was gaurav who reminded me that it was our manager’s b’day too. Oh !! everyone had already wished him and I forgot.

I went to his cubicle and wished him happy returns of the day and asked for the treat. To our sheer surprise he agreed to give that day only. We knew that he might give us on weekends but then and there he told, he had brought his FORD .. so we can go for some movie.

Movie….I hadnot watched “Rang de basanti” i thought…same sort of thinking started roaming in sukhjiner’s mind too..and to our surprise pranav was also thinking on the same lines.

So we set out for IMAX at around 9:15 from the office. When we reached IMAX, seeing the crowd we never expected we will be getting the tickets. But thanks to gaurav and sukhjinder, we managed to get one.

Still 15 min for movie to start..and we were hungry…what to do…someone suggested,”Let’s get the burger packed and take along with us in the theater”. The idea seemed nice and we followed the same.

About the movie, I read its reviews in almost every other blog. And I was really thinking that i am going to see this movie after having so much of expectations. So quite possibly i might not be able to rank it as per its worth.

But honestly speaking, the movie stirred me from the core of my heart and it really deserved those posts and many more..The way the story was depicted, the way the bleding was done between the past heroes and the today’s youths, the only word which comes to my mind to describe it is “Marvelous”.

After watching the movie, while returning, luckily saw on deloitte cab. We then showed our deloitte ID and  since the cab was going back to office, the cab driver dropped me in madhapur.

