I was totally exhausted yesterday . I was on my way from mehdipatnam to IIIT. So as soon as i got a bus, i took no time to get on it and to my good luck bus was not crowded at all. I looked for seats near the window and sat on one. As I was very tired, I was feeling drowsier and drowsier and in no time, i was into my dreams . It was a very peculiar dream.
In my dreams I found myself with all my friends in the indrasabha (court room of lord indra ) enjoying the dance of apsara’s. All of a sudden, popy yelled,” Naach basanti naach.” Parivesh supported and started singing,” Nach meri bulbul to paisa milega .” Rakesh and Nir ran towards the arena to join the apsaras for dancing. Utkarsh was silent throughout this happening but probably the happenings around us had stirred the singer sleeping inside him and he also started singing summer of sixty nine. There was a complete chaos there. The “Devatas” were all completely shocked by our behaviour. Devraj Indra was puffing with rage. He stood and shouted on me. I thought why was he shouting on me. I hadnot done anything and was seating silently there. Why the hell was he shouting on me? But before i could understand anything, he took out his vajra and launched it towards me. I was shocked and in sheer fear opened my eyes.
And when i opened my eyes, i saw a cute, small hand of a baby using my head as his drum . I saw a lady sitting besides me with her very small baby with her who was enjoying the beating of my head. The lady was also lost in her dreams but the baby’s eyes were crinkled in laughter and his mouth was bared in a toothless grin, as he wriggled and giggled with merriment. And as his funfare and excitements were growing he was hitting my head with more and more efforts.I helplessly looked upon him and made my face as if showing how hurt i am. I thought doing that will induce him not to hit me again. But to my surprise he was amused my face making and he started beating me more. But then i noticed that no doubt he was hitting me,but he was not looking at me. Probably he was amused by some other person. I looked around and tried to figure out the source of merriment for that kid. It was a very old aged man who was sitting behind us. I looked at him and saw that he was a very old person, wearing dhoti and a pagadi (rajasthani style). His shirt was dirty and his hair was uncombed and unwashed. His toes poked out of would-be shoes. Nobody thought the old man was cute.
As the bus was gathering momentum, i noticed that on one hand where the entire bus’s attraction was that child, the child’s attraction was that old aged man and he was running through his repertoire for the admiring that aged soul, who in turn, were reciprocating with his cute comments.
As the bus arrived Gachibowli (the destination of that lady ), the lady stood up with her child to board off the bus, leaned over his mom’s arm, reaching with both arms in a “pick-me-up” position,the kid had propelled himself to that old man’s arms.
Suddenly a very old smelly man and a very young baby consummated their love relationship. The baby in an act of total trust, love, and submission laid his tiny head upon the man’s ragged shoulder. The man’s eyes closed, and I saw tears hover beneath his lashes. His aged hands full of grime, pain, and hard labour, cradled baby’s bottom and stroked his back.
No two beings have ever loved so deeply for so short a time.
The old man rocked and cradled the kid in his arms and his eyes opened and set squarely on his mother. Then he pried the baby from his chest unwillingly, longingly, as though he were in pain. The mother received her baby, and the man said, ” You are very lucky !! You’ve got lord Ram as ur child.”
She said nothing more than a muttered thanks.
And then i saw the innocence of a tiny child who saw no sin, who made no judgement,a child who saw just a soul.

